top of page
Search

My Favorite 3 Photos from this School Year



I enjoyed taking these 3 photos the most throughout the school year not only because of how they turned out but also because of how much fun I had as well. There have been a whole plethora of ups and downs throughout this school year but I'm glad that we're already almost through it!

In the first image is a black and white portrait of my brother Eli who is holding our mother's camera as I took his picture in front of our closet space with my phone's camera. It took a little while but whilst with my brother he just randomly walked in with the camera in his hands and started to pretend to take photos, I was super confused at first but eventually just took a nice head on image that reflected him "taking" one of the viewer as well!

The second image was very fun, I did not expect it to turn out as well as it had either so that was surprising but also a nice breath of fresh air. As usual I had enlisted the help of my "little" big brother as my primary model for these photo ops. The instructions I gave him were to "Act natural, don't look directly at the camera and I'll take care of the rest." As he ate his yogurt I gently placed my mug on the pavement and after flipping my phone upside down I had managed this photo of him "in" the mug!

In the final image is the snapseed portrait of my brother that I had used double exposure to overlay those flowers only in his hair. As our home is a bit cramped and challenging to find a plain background, after enlisting my brother's help we took to the back and the plain white wall behind the parking area in our complex! As he is of good height I had to angle it so the sky wasn't really showing from over the wall and whatever had been shown was taken care of with the black and white filter. Let me just say this though, I am very grateful for my very photogenic younger brother and his willingness to help me out with these projects.


My Favorite 2 Photos from fellow Classmates



Kory Vu's shot of this pinecone is magnificent, I really appreciate how clear the image is with no distractions from the main subject as well!







Damian Perez's shot of a part of Lincoln National Park was absolutely breathtaking. The angle perfectly displays the impressive array of trees followed by a break with the lake in between and finished with an "endless" green background fading out into the horizon.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Hotlinking a Photo

I like this photo taken by Anthony Ramirez because of the positioning of the sun using rule of thirds, along with the angle and shadows...

Comments


bottom of page